Blog Home Arkus and Arkons


ARKUS is the World-Ruler. It is the aspect of the ENTUS or World-Being which shapes its future course.

ARKONs are individual beings which rule over the life of the Entus.

ARKONs can be either natural or divine.

Natural Arkons are usually called ARKENTONs. They are often a particular Socient or human group. They are not usually all-powerful but exert an influence over the activity of other Ents (natural beings).

Divine Arkons, however, are all-powerful and may rule badly or well. They determine absolutely what happens in their domain of action, but they are open to influence from human beings.


Arkons can be categorised in lots of possible ways. This list is just an example.

1) Arkon of Health & Disease

2) Arkon of Mystification and Clarification

3) Arkon of Sociality

4) Arkon of Wealth & Money

5) Arkon of incentive and disincentive

6) Arkon of developmental experience

7) Arkon of Announcement

8) Arkon of the physical environment

9) Arkon of remembering and forgetting

10) Arkon of wisdom and culture

11) Arkon of care and neglect

12) Arkon of (human) governance

May Mithra guide the Arkons and not Satan!

Marcus Zartianus, April & Sept 4017 ME,